The answer to that question depends on how the original ad was created in the first place. On Facebook you have two options, create new ad and use existing post

When the automated rules duplicate an ad, they would copy all of its settings including whether it was based on an existing post or not. 

So there are two scenarios:

  1. If you went with Create Ad option as shown on the screenshot above, the copies of such ads wouldn't have the engagement the original ads had. The copies will have brand new dark posts as their origin.

    However, you can enable the option to show existing reactions, comments

    and shares on new ads, just make sure the respective box is checked in the task settings:



  2. On the contrary if you used an existing post to begin with when you created an ad, its copy will also be based on that same post. Thus the copy will have all the social proof the original post accumulated regardless of the task settings.

Did this answer your question?