We charge our clients based on the plan they picked. Each plan has a monthly cost and an ad spend limit. To define which plan is appropriate for you, please go to the pricing page and pick the plan that suits your estimated ad spend.
If you exceed the spend limit, your automated rules will continue working but you wouldn't be able to edit them or create new ones till the start of the next billing period.
The billing period starts on the day of your subscription and lasts for a month, then it starts again and so on, unless you cancel the subscription. You can do that at any time on the billing page - you'll see the button at the bottom of the page. After you cancel the subscription you'll still have a full access to Reveal until the end of the billing period that you have paid for.
The billing page is also where you can apply your discount code if you have one, see your current plan, cumulative ad spend chart, payment history and where you can change the payment information and the plan.
The ad spend chart displays the dynamics of your cumulative spend within the billing period. It sums up the spend of all ad accounts that you connected to Reveal here and converts the numbers to US dollars if necessary.
How do you get charged when you change the plan?
Consider the example: in the middle of a billing period you decided to upgrade from $99 plan to $199 plan. You will not be charged anything right away, but you'll be charged about $249 at the start of a new billing period. We arrive at this number using the following equation: 199 + 199/2 - 99/2 = 249
$199 is the price for the upcoming month;
199/2 is a fraction of the price for the new plan, that you've used in the second half of a previous month;
99/2 is a fraction of the old plan price. You didn't use the old plan for half a month so it reduces the payment at the start of a new billing period.
Now let's see how it will work in the opposite case where you switched from $199 plan to $99 plan in the middle of a billing period. At the start of a new billing period the new plan price would be decreased by 199/2, because you didn't use the old plan for half of the last month. So the overpaid amount will be used to pay for the next months.
We accept credit card payments via Stripe.
Invoices are available for download on the billing page. If you want to include some additional info in the invoices please send us a message in the in-app chat or an email to firstname.lastname@example.org - we'll make the necessary changes shortly.
DIdn't find an answer to your question?
Feel free to email us or just hit us up on the intercom ;)