If you decided to change your Revealbot subscription, please note that the schedule for the plan change, as well as the charge date may vary depending on your initial plan and the one you would like to choose instead. Please check out the examples below to see how this works in your particular case.

Case 1. Monthly → Monthly

When you move from one monthly plan to another monthly plan or from one yearly to another yearly, when the plan changes depends on whether your new spend limit is higher or lower than the initial. The rule of thumb is: if the new spend limit is higher, then the plan is updated immediately, if it is lower - the plan is updated when the next billing period starts.

These are the most common examples, so let's take a closer look at how they work:

Upgrade from monthly to monthly

You purchased plan $99 on August 15th, you were charged $99 for the August 15 - September 15 billing cycle. Plan $99 has $10k ad spend limit. In the middle of the billing period you decided to upgrade to the plan $199. As mentioned above you will not be charged anything right away, instead the next invoice amount will be increased by the difference between what you've already paid and what you owe for the bigger plan. The math here is pretty simple: you used plan $99 for half a month and for another half you were on the $199 plan, so the total cost for the August 15 - September 15 period should be the sum of the halves of these plans.

99/2 + 199/2 = $149 — this is how much this particular billing period will cost.

But you have already paid $99 for this billing cycle, which means the next invoice amount will be increased by (149 - 99) = $50. On September 15th you're billed the $50 on top of the fee for the next billing cycle (September 15 - October 15). Given that on September 15th you're still on the $199 plan it means you'll be billed for the 199 plan, so the total invoice amount will be (199 + 50) = $249.

Downgrade from monthly to monthly

Please note that you will not be downgraded immediately. Essentially, you'll spend the rest of the month on your current plan and when the next monthly billing cycle starts, you will be downgraded to the new plan.

initial plan

new plan

plan update

charge

99 monthly

499 monthly

immediately

The next invoice will include prorated calculation of time spent on each plan, you will be charged the difference.

499 monthly

99 monthly

once the current billing cycle (month) is over

once the current billing cycle (month) is over

Case 2. Yearly → Yearly

Upgrades and downgrades from to yearly to yearly are based on the same logic: if the new spend limit is higher, then the change is immediate and you'll be charged the difference right away. If the new spend limit is lower, the update will happen once the current yearly billing cycle is over.

initial plan

new plan

plan update

charge

99 yearly

499 yearly

immediately

You will be charged immediately for the difference between the time spent on plan 99 and what you owe for the time on plan 499

499 yearly

99 yearly

once the current billing cycle (year) is over

once the current billing cycle (year) is over

Case 3. Yearly → Monthly

All changes from yearly to monthly plans take place only when the current billing cycle (year) is over, i.e. you will remain on the initial plan for the period you have initially subscribed for.

initial plan

new plan

plan update

charge

99 yearly

2499 monthly

once the current billing cycle (year) is over

once the current billing cycle (year) is over

199 yearly

99 monthly

once the current billing cycle (year) is over

once the current billing cycle (year) is over

Case 4. Monthly → Yearly:

When you change from a monthly plan to a yearly, the principle is the same as in case 1: if the new spend limit is higher, then the plan is updated immediately, if it is lower - the plan is updated when the next billing period (month) starts.

initial plan

new plan

plan update

charge

99 monthly

499 yearly

immediately

You will be charged immediately for the difference between the time spent on plan 99 during this month and what you owe for the time left during this year on plan 499

1099 monthly

99 yearly

once the current billing cycle (month) is over

once the current billing cycle (month) is over

In case you have decided to cancel your subscription prior to the end of your billing period, the sum will not be refunded irrespective of whether you choose to use the tool or not. Please see Article 3 of our terms and conditions for reference.

If it seems too complicated feel free to ask us for more details and check out this article on how our billing works!

Did this answer your question?